My Best Friend is Preggers… Again

A couple of weeks ago I found out one of my best friends is pregnant… again. This will be her second baby during our TTC journey.

TBH she is probably the only person I have never harbored ill feelings for being pregnant. I have always been really happy for her and maybe a little overly excited. She indulges me because she knows heheheh. She tells me before she tells her family, I got the WhatsApp of the scan as soon as she was finished, we even counted down the days to the scan together (ok to be honest – I was counting more)

What struck me about the whole situation is when she told me… she said sorry.  I though that was weird and sweet and sad. I have never thought about the fact that indirectly, my infertility affects other people. I don’t ever want someone’s joy to be dulled by my situation. I don’t really know what I am trying to say. I just thought it was weird and sweet and sad.

Anyways… I am super excited about this baby. What would be even better is if this IVF works and we are preggers together.( A girl can dream) That would be the best.

On a side note, one of my collegues had a UTI inserted on Monday and the place she had to di it is also a clinic that does abortions. We were texting while she was waiting and she was telling me how sad it is seeing these young girls – some crying – waiting for their turn. She was saying that she feels bad for me to hear such things but I told her we all have our own journeys and I am not mad about those young girls terminating their pregnancies (its taken me a long time to get here) I have accepted that this is the cards I have been dealt. But if she saw anyone who looked two minded offer them my number.

I think she thought I was kidding but I wasn’t.

 

 

One thought on “My Best Friend is Preggers… Again

Leave a Reply

