Finally have a date!

Called the clinic and finally got a date…. March 2016. This time around I will be using a government hospital and it will be soft stimming. I am happy about this as I always thought my previous cycles were just to hard on my body to make it successful. I don’t produce many eggs but they mature very quickly. All cycles I only had to stim for 8 days on high doses of Pergoveris.

So this time round we will be alternating between Clomid and Menopur. Nice and easy. I also intend on using Gestone as I think I have an absorption problem with the suppositories.

So that is basically it for now. I am happy to be trying something different and if it doesn’t work we haven’t broken the bank with the high private rate.
Bonus – new RE is female!

Leave a Reply

